Home > Jazz Music > Bobby Hutcherson

Bobby Hutcherson

 Bobby Hutcherson: Little B’s Poem

VIBES!!! Bobby is my favorite vibes player. Out of all of his contemporaries: Cal Tjader, Lional Hampton, Milt Jackson, his playing is more in the avant garde style. I have 4 albums of his Components, Stick Up, Head On, and The Kicker. He reminds me of the multi-instrumentalist Eric Dolphy when it comes to his musical approach. In fact he played on Eric Dolphys classic 1964 album “Out To Lunch”. I personally didn’t like this instrument when I listened to jazz music, but I heard him on a youtube video (the above link) and I did a little more research via: Amazon, and before you know it I was down loading my first album of his (Components).

Check out his discography:

http://www.allaboutjazz.com/php/musician_discography.php?id=7844

Categories: Jazz Music Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

